تحليل احتياجات التدريب - لماذا تهتم؟

pointing a graph

في كل شركة ، هناك حاجة إلى التدريب. سيحتاج موظفوك إلى تدريب فيما يتعلق بالمنشآت الجديدة والوظائف الجديدة والتكنولوجيا الجديدة والاتجاهات الجديدة. يمكنك أيضًا الحصول على برامج تدريبية حول كيفية تحسين كفاءات ومهارات القوى العاملة لديك. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكنك فقط إرسال شخص ما لحضور الدورات التدريبية دون معرفة ما يحتاجه موظفوك. الخطوة الأولى في عملية التدريب هي أن تقوم بتشخيص وتقييم المشاركين المستهدفين. كيف يمكنك أن تفعل هذا؟ تحتاج إلى إجراء تقييم شامل لاحتياجات التدريب أو TNA.

قبل إجراء TNA ، عليك أن تجهز نفسك بالطرق المختلفة لتقييم الاحتياجات. كن على دراية بالطرق التي تتيح لك معرفة ما يناسب احتياجات مؤسستك.

تحليل المستخدم – هذه الطريقة هي تحديد المشاركين والمدربين المستهدفين. عليك الإجابة عن الأسئلة التالية أدناه لإرشادك بهذه الطريقة:

    • من الذي سيستفيد من التدريب؟
    • من سيتسلمها؟
    • من سيديرها؟
    • ما هو أسلوب التعلم وقدرة المشاركين – بشكل فردي وكمجموعة؟
    • ما نوع طرق التدريس التي ستجعل المشاركين يستجيبون بشكل أفضل؟
    • ما هو مدى المعرفة والخبرة في موضوع المدربين؟ على سبيل المثال ، تنوي إجراء دورة مراسلات تجارية للبحارة. مدربك مجهز جدًا بالمعرفة العامة عن المراسلات التجارية ، لكنه قد يفتقر إلى المعرفة في مجال الشركة مثل المصطلحات المستخدمة على متن الطائرة. قد يحتاج مدربك أولاً إلى نظرة عامة على الصناعة للتعرف على المصطلحات لاستخدامها كأمثلة أثناء التدريب المناسب.

تحليل المهمة– تأخذ هذه الطريقة في الاعتبار المتطلبات اللازمة لأداء العمل أو الوظيفة بشكل جيد. في هذه الطريقة ، عليك أن تحدد بوضوح المهام ومستوى المهارات اللازمة للمهام المذكورة.

تحليل محتوى – طريقة التقييم هذه هي حيث سيتم تحليل مصدر المواد إذا كان مناسبًا للتدريب المناسب نفسه. فيما يلي بعض الأسئلة الإرشادية:

    • هل لديكم مستندات محدثة لدعم البرنامج؟
    • هل المواد المتوفرة ذات صلة بالبرنامج؟
    • هل ستساعد المواد في تحقيق أهداف البرنامج وأهدافه؟
    • هل ستساعد المواد في الحصول على النتائج المرجوة من المشاركين؟

تحليل التكلفة والفوائد – هذا نوع آخر من TNA حيث يساوي العائد على الاستثمار أو العائد على الاستثمار. هناك تكلفة معادلة لكل جلسة تدريب – الساعات التي يقضيها الموظفون أثناء التدريب وجميع النفقات المتكبدة لإجراء التدريب. في هذه الطريقة ، يجب عليك تقييم المدة التي ستستغرقها للحصول على نتائج من التدريب. على سبيل المثال ، متى سيستخدم المشاركون ما تعلموه من البرنامج في الأدوار والمهام الوظيفية الخاصة بكل منهم؟ هل يمكن للمشاركين تطبيق ما تعلموه على الفور أم سيستغرق الأمر وقتًا لرؤية النتائج؟

يجب أن يجيب تقييم الاحتياجات التدريبية ويغطي المجالات التالية:

  • ما هي أسباب التدريب؟
  • هل هناك ثغرات يجب سدها؟ هل هناك سلوكيات وكفاءات ومهارات مرغوبة لسد الفجوة؟
  • يجب أن تحلل السلوكيات والمعرفة والمهارات والكفاءات الحالية للمشاركين المستهدفين.
  • قم بإجراء نقطة فحص إذا كان التدريب يمكن أن يصلح مشاكل وثغرات المنظمة.
  • اختر وقرر طرق التوصيل المناسبة. قم بتضمين خطة التدريب مع التكاليف المقابلة.

فوائد تقييم الاحتياجات التدريبية:

    • سيحصل المشاركون على برنامج مناسب مصمم خصيصًا لهم لتلبية احتياجاتهم.
    • سيكون البرنامج قادرًا على تلبية احتياجات المنظمة.
    • سيكون المدربون على دراية بالاحتياجات التدريبية للمجموعة والمنظمة.
    • يمكن للإدارة تحديد توقعاتهم من برنامج التدريب.
    • يجيب على القضايا غير التدريبية التي تؤثر على أداء الموظفين.
    • إنه بمثابة أساس لتقييم ما بعد التدريب.

إليك عينة من كيفية إجراء تقييم لاحتياجات التدريب:

  1. ستحتاج إلى جمع جميع الموظفين الذين لديهم نفس الوظيفة والوظيفة في قاعة مؤتمرات واحدة. ستحتاج إلى لوح أبيض وأقلام تحديد وورق إضافي وأقلام. سيكون من المفيد لك أن يساعدك شخص من فريق الموارد البشرية في توثيق الجلسة. سيكون بمثابة مرجع مستقبلي أيضًا.
  2. ابدأ الجلسة بسؤال المشاركين عما يعتبرونه أهم عشرة احتياجات تدريبية لديهم. تأكد من أنك ستخبرهم بسرد احتياجاتهم التدريبية المحددة. في معظم الأوقات ، يكتب الموظفون فقط بناء الفريق أو أي برنامج تواصل. من أمثلة الاحتياجات التدريبية المحددة كيفية التعامل مع النزاعات مع الزملاء ، وكيفية تلقي التعليقات من المشرفين ، وكيفية كتابة مراسلات البريد الإلكتروني أو كيفية الرد على الاستفسارات الهاتفية بشكل احترافي.
  3. اطلب من الجمهور إجاباتهم الفردية لمشاركتها مع الفصل بأكمله. عندما يشارك شخص ما احتياجاته التدريبية ، ستقوم بصفتك الميسر بتسجيل التفاصيل من خلال الكتابة على السبورة. مهمتك هي فحص إجاباتهم لتجنب الازدواجية.
  4. بمجرد مشاركة الجميع لإجاباته وإدراج احتياجاتهم التدريبية ، فقد حان الوقت الآن لمعرفة البرنامج الذي يجب على المجموعة تحديد أولوياته. يمكنك القيام بذلك في عملية تصويت مرجحة. اطلب من كل مشارك إعطاء نقاط في كل برنامج مدرج.
  5. يجب عليك الآن سرد ترتيب أهمية احتياجات التدريب بناءً على عدد النقاط التي حصلت عليها من البرنامج. تأكد من أن شخصًا ما يقوم بتدوين جميع التعليقات والمخاوف والقضايا الخاصة بكل شخص أثناء مناقشة البرامج.
  6. بعد جلستك الأولى مع الموظفين ، حدد جلسة أخرى لتبادل الأفكار حول أهداف برامج التدريب المخطط لها. يجب عليك أيضًا مناقشة النتائج المتوقعة للدورة من الموظفين في نفس الوقت الذي يتم فيه تلبية احتياجاتهم أيضًا.
  7. عليك أن تتذكر أنه ليست كل احتياجات الموظفين هي أولويات المجموعة بأكملها. عليك التفكير في بناء فرص تدريب مدمجة في خطة تطوير أداء الموظف.

اترك تعليقًا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Training Needs Analysis – Why bother?

pointing a graph

In every company, training is needed. Your employees would need training regarding new facilities, new jobs, new technology and new trends. You can also have training programs on how to improve competencies and skills of your manpower. However, you cannot just send someone to attend training courses without knowing what your employees need. The first step in the training process is you have to diagnose and assess your target participants. How would you do this? You need to conduct a thorough training needs assessment or TNA.

Before you conduct a TNA, you have to equip yourself with the different methods of needs assessment. Be familiar with the methods for you to know what suits your organisation ’s needs.

User analysis – This method is identifying who will be your target participants and trainers. You have to answer the following questions below to guide you with this method:

    • Who will benefit from the training?
    • Who will receive it?
    • Who will conduct it?
    • What is the learning style and capacity of the participants – individually and as a group?
    • What type of teaching methods will make the participants respond to best?
    • What is the extent of knowledge and expertise on the subject matter of your trainers? For instance, you intend to conduct business correspondences course to seafarers. Your trainer is very equipped with the general knowledge on business correspondences but he might lack the knowledge in the company’s industry like the terms used on board. Your trainer might need first an overview on the industry to be acquainted with the terminologies for him to use it as examples during the training proper.

Task analysis – This method considers the requirements that are needed to perform the work or job well. In this method you have to specify clearly the tasks and the level of the skills needed for the said tasks.

Content analysis – This method of assessment is wherein the source of materials will be analysed if it is deemed fit for the training proper itself. Here are some guide questions:

    • Do you have updated documents to support the program?
    • Are the materials at hand relevant to the program?
    • Will the materials help accomplish the aims and objectives of the program?
    • Will the materials help to have the desired results from the participants?

Cost-Benefit analysis – This is another type of TNA wherein it equates Return on Investment or ROI. There is an equivalent cost for every training session – hours spent by the employees during the training and all expenses incurred to conduct the training. In this method, you have to assess how long it will take to get results from the training. For instance, when will the participants use what they have learned from the program in their respective job roles and tasks? Will the participants can immediately apply what they have learned or it will take time to see results?

Training needs assessment must answer and cover the following areas:

  • What are the reasons for the training?
  • Are there gaps to be filled? Are there desired behaviours, competencies and skills to close the gap?
  • It should analyse the current behaviours, knowledge, skills, and competencies of the intended participants.
  • Conduct a check point if training can fix the organisation’s issues and gaps.
  • Choose and decide for the appropriate delivery methods. Include the training plan with the corresponding costs.

Benefits of the training needs assessment:

    • The participants will receive a tailored fit program for them to answer their needs.
    • The program will be able to answer organisation al needs.
    • Trainers will be aware of the training needs of the group and the organisation.
    • The management can set their expectations from the training program.
    • It answers issues that are non-training that affects performance of the employees.
    • It serves as a basis for post-training evaluation.

Here’s a sample of a how to conduct a training needs assessment:

  1.  You would need to gather in one conference hall all the employees that have the same job and function. You would need white board, markers, extra paper and pens. It would be advantageous for you if someone from your HR team will help you document the session. It will serve as a future reference as well.
  2.  Start the session by asking the participants what they consider as their top ten training needs. Make sure that you will tell them to list their specific training needs. Most of the time, employees will just write team building or any communication program. Examples of specific training needs are how to deal solve conflict with colleagues, how to receive feedback from supervisors, how to write email correspondences or how to answer phone inquiries professionally.
  3.  Ask the audience their individual answers to share it with the entire class. As a person shares his training needs, you as the facilitator will capture the details through writing on the board. It is your task to screen their answers to avoid duplication.
  4.  Once everyone has shared his answers and you have listed their training needs, it is now time to know which program should the group prioritise. You can do this in a weighted voting process. Ask each participant to give points in each listed program.
  5.  You should now list the order of importance of the training needs based from the number of points received of the program. Make sure that someone is taking note of all the comments, concerns, issues of each person while discussing the programs.
  6.  After your initial session with the employees, set another session to brainstorm for the goals of the planned training programs. You should also discuss the expected results of the course from the employees at the same time their needs are also met.
  7.  You have to remember that not all the needs of the employees are the priorities of the entire group. You have to consider building training opportunities incorporated to the employee’s performance development plan.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.