وظائف إدارة الموارد البشرية

hr functions

إدارة الموارد البشرية (HRM) هي الوظيفة التنظيمية المسؤولة بشكل أساسي عن التوظيف والإدارة وتوفير التوجيه لجميع الأشخاص الذين يعملون في المنظمة. ويركز على القضايا المتعلقة بالأشخاص مثل التوظيف ، والتطوير التنظيمي ، وإدارة التعويضات والمزايا ، وتقييم الأداء ، والسلامة والرفاهية ، والتدريب ، وانضباط الموظفين ، وعلاقات العمل ، وتحفيز الموظفين ، من بين أمور أخرى. يتم تفويض بعض وظائف إدارة الموارد البشرية إلى المديرين التنفيذيين.

المقياس الرئيسي لكفاءة قسم الموارد البشرية في المؤسسة هو أداء كل موظف على حدة. يشير الموظفون المنتجون والفعالون الذين يساهمون في الجهود الشاملة للمنظمة لتحقيق أهدافها وأهدافها إلى إدارة جيدة للموارد البشرية.

فيما يلي بعض الوظائف النموذجية لقسم الموارد البشرية:

التوظيف– عادة ما تبدأ الحاجة إلى تعيين موظف جديد من قبل الإدارة الطالبة أو الوظيفة الشاغرة التي أنشأها موظف منفصل. يتمثل دور إدارة الموارد البشرية في فحص المتقدمين بناءً على الأوصاف الوظيفية المحددة مسبقًا ومتطلبات الوظيفة ، وجدولة أولئك الذين لديهم المهارات المطلوبة والمؤهلات المطلوبة للمقابلة.

تقع على عاتق إدارة الموارد البشرية مسؤولية جذب المتقدمين المؤهلين من خلال إعلانات الوظائف في وسائل الإعلام المختلفة وبعض الوسائل الإبداعية الأخرى. على الرغم من أن مدير القسم الطالب عادة ما يكون له الكلمة الأخيرة في اختيار المرشحين ، فإن إدارة الموارد البشرية هي التي تقرر أي طلبات تستحق الموافقة عليها لمزيد من المعالجة.

تلعب إدارة الموارد البشرية أيضًا دورًا رئيسيًا في التخطيط لإعادة التنظيم حيث يمكن إنشاء وظائف جديدة أو تغيير أو إزالة الوظائف الحالية.

  1. تقييم الأداء – وظيفة أخرى لإدارة الموارد البشرية هي تحفيز الموظفين من خلال مكافأة الأداء الجدير بالثناء. القسم مكلف بوضع نظام رسمي لهذا الغرض من خلال المراجعات والتقييمات الدورية. نظرًا لأن رؤساء الأقسام أو الأقسام على اتصال دائم بموظفيهم وهم في أفضل وضع لقياس مساهماتهم في أهداف الإدارات والشركات ، فإنهم عادةً ما يقومون بالتقييم ، أحيانًا بحضور مدير الموارد البشرية. تخدم تقييمات الوظائف الرسمية أيضًا الأغراض التالية:
    • لتوجيه تحركات الأفراد والإجراءات مثل الترقيات ، والنقل الجانبي ، والطرد ، والتعليق
    • لتقديم ملاحظات على وجه التحديد في المجالات التي يكون فيها الموظفون ضعفاء ويحتاجون إلى تحسين ؛ وللعمل بشكل جيد ، لإعلام الموظفين بأن جهودهم تحظى بتقدير كبير
    • لتحديد الدورات التدريبية التي قد تكون ضرورية لمساعدة الموظفين على أداء واجباتهم بشكل أفضل
    • لمكافأة الموظفين المستحقين بالترقيات والمكافآت وأشكال الحوافز الأخرى
    • تزويد قسم الموارد البشرية بالبيانات التي ستكون مفيدة في جلسات التخطيط الوظيفي المستقبلية
  2. إدارة التعويضات والمزايا –السيناريو المثالي هو بيئة يكون فيها الموظفون سعداء بما يتلقونه من رواتب وأجور ومزايا ؛ ويشعر أرباب العمل أنهم يحصلون على أموالهم من حيث إنتاجية الموظفين. تقع على عاتق الموارد البشرية مسؤولية التأكد من أن التعويض المدفوع لكل موظف أخلاقي وقانوني وتحفيزي وعادل ومرضٍ.
  3. التدريب والتطوير– توفر تقييمات الأداء الدورية المكان المناسب لتقييم احتياجات التدريب. بصرف النظر عن تزويد الموظفين بالدورات التدريبية المناسبة لمعالجة نقاط ضعفهم الحالية ، يجب على إدارة الموارد البشرية أيضًا تزويدهم بالأدوات المناسبة لفرص النمو المحتملة في المستقبل.

نظرًا لأن المؤسسات تتطور باستمرار للتكيف مع العصر ، وبيئة الأعمال المتغيرة باستمرار ، يجب على الموارد البشرية التأكد من حصول الموظفين أيضًا على المهارات والكفاءات اللازمة لمواكبة التغييرات.

وبالمثل ، يمكن استخدام التدريب والتطوير للأغراض التالية:

  • لتوجيه الموظفين بشأن سياسات الشركة وإجراءاتها
  • لتثقيف الموظفين بشأن تدابير السلامة لمنع الحوادث
  • لتطوير المهارات اللازمة للوظيفة
  • لتوفير التعليم المهني أو الفني
  • لتقديم ندوات إشرافية أو إدارية لمن يتم ترقيتهم

فوائد التدريب والتطوير ليس فقط الموظفين. صاحب العمل أيضا لديه الكثير ليكسبه من وجود أشخاص مدربين تدريبا جيدا. أولاً ، ستتحسن إنتاجية العمل وكفاءته لأن الموظفين سيكونون أكثر تحفيزًا للقيام بعمل جيد في وظائفهم. سيؤدي هذا إلى تحقيق وفورات كبيرة لأنه سيكون هناك تلف أقل على المواد والإمدادات ، ومن المحتمل وقوع حوادث أقل. هذه أيضًا طريقة للإدارة لإظهار اهتمامها بالتنمية المهنية والشخصية للموظفين.

علاقات العمل –كانت النقابات العمالية موجودة منذ الثورة الأمريكية وهي منظمة لمعالجة القضايا والاهتمامات المتعلقة بالتوظيف. يقوم معظم الموظفين الذين ينضمون بذلك من أجل الحصول على رواتب أفضل وتحقيق ظروف عمل أفضل. تعد الأجور الأعلى ، والمزيد من أيام إجازات العمل ، والتغطية الطبية الأفضل هي بعض المزايا التي حصلت عليها النقابات العمالية المنظمة لأعضائها.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الأساليب التي تستخدمها بعض المنظمات العمالية لتحقيق أهدافها تؤدي أحيانًا إلى تضارب مع الإدارة. في معظم الشركات ، تقع على عاتق مدير الموارد البشرية مسؤولية التوسط وحل مشكلات المفاوضة الجماعية ، والتوصل إلى عقد يحتوي على جميع الاتفاقات المبرمة أثناء المفاوضات. تلجأ النقابات العمالية أحيانًا إلى الإضراب والإغلاق إذا لم تقدم الإدارة عروضًا مرضية. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن للإدارة إعلان الإغلاق إذا لم يكن هناك حل سلمي في الأفق.

الصحة و السلامة– يجب على أصحاب العمل التأكد من أن عمالهم يؤدون وظائفهم في ظل ظروف عمل آمنة وصحية. تقع مسؤولية اتخاذ الإجراءات المناسبة للتخلص من الحوادث المرتبطة بالعمل التي تسبب الإصابات أو تقليلها على عاتق الإدارة. تتمثل إحدى طرق معالجة هذا الأمر في إجراء تدريب مستمر على الصحة والسلامة للعمال. بعد كل شيء ، تؤثر الحوادث والإصابات على إنتاجية الموظف وأدائه مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الخسائر التشغيلية.

لكي تكون إدارة الموارد البشرية فعالة في أدوارها المختلفة في المنظمة ، يجب أن تتماشى مع أحدث اتجاهات الصناعة فيما يتعلق بإدارة التعويضات والمزايا ؛ التوظيف. تقييم الأداء؛ تقييم احتياجات التدريب؛ السلامة والصحة؛ وعلاقات العمل المعنية. البحث المستمر والتعلم ضروريان. نظرًا لأن الموارد البشرية أمر حيوي لنجاح جميع الإدارات الأخرى في تحقيق أهداف الإدارات الخاصة بها ، يجب أن تكون قادرة على الاستجابة لتحدي تزويدهم بالدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه.

اترك تعليقًا

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Human Resource Management Functions

hr functions

Human Resource Management (HRM) is the organisational function that is primarily responsible for recruiting, managing and providing direction for all the people who work in the organisation. It focuses on issues relating to people such as staffing, organisational development, compensation and benefits administration, performance evaluation, safety and welfare, training, employee discipline, labour relations, and employee motivation, among others. Some HRM functions are delegated to line managers.

A key measure on the efficiency of the HR Department of an organisation is the performance of each individual employee. Productive and effective employees that contribute to the overall efforts of the organisation to achieve its corporate goals and objectives indicate good human resource management.

Following are some of the typical functions of the Human Resource Department:

Staffing – The need to hire a new employee is usually initiated by a requesting department or a vacancy created by a separated employee. The role of HR Management is to screen applicants based on the predefined job descriptions and job requirements, and schedule those who have the required skills and the required qualifications, for interview.

It is the HR Department’s responsibility to attract qualified applicants through job postings in various media, and some other creative means. Although the manager of the requesting department usually has the final say in the selection of candidates, HRM decides on whose applications deserve to be endorsed for further processing.

HRM also plays a major role in planning for reorganisations where new positions may be created, or existing ones changed or removed.

  1. Performance Evaluation – Another function of HRM is to motivate employees by rewarding commendable performance. The department is tasked to put in place a formal system for this purpose through periodic reviews and appraisals. Because the section or department heads are in constant contact with their staff and are in the best position to measure their contributions to the departmental and corporate goals, they normally do the evaluation, sometimes in the presence of the HR manager.  Formal job evaluations also serve the following purposes:
    • To guide personnel movements and actions such as promotions, lateral transfers, firing, and suspensions
    • To provide feedback specifically on areas where the employees are weak and need to improve on; and for a job well done, to let the employees know that their efforts are highly appreciated
    • To identify training courses that may be necessary to help the employees perform their duties better
    • To reward deserving employees with promotions, bonuses, and other forms of incentives
    • To provide the Human Resource Department with data that will be useful in future job planning sessions
  2. Compensation and Benefits Administration – The ideal scenario is an environment where employees are happy with what they receive in terms of salaries, wages and benefits; and employers feel that they get their money’s worth in terms of employee productivity. It is the responsibility of HR to make sure that the compensation paid to each employee is ethical, legal, motivating, fair, and satisfactory.
  3. Training and Development– The periodic performance appraisals provide the proper venue for training needs assessment. Aside from providing the employees with the right training courses to address their current weaknesses, the Human Resource Department must also equip them with the proper tools for possible growth opportunities in the future.

Because organisations evolve continuously to adapt to the times, and the ever-changing business environment, HR must make sure that the employees also obtain the necessary skills and competencies to keep up with the changes.

Likewise, training and development may be used for the following purposes:

  • To orient employees on company policies and procedures
  • To educate employees on safety measures to prevent accidents
  • To develop necessary skills for the job
  • To provide professional or technical education
  • To provide supervisory or management seminars for those being eyed for promotions

Training and development benefits not only the employees. The employer also has a lot to gain from having well-trained people. For one, work productivity and efficiency will improve because the employees will be more motivated to do well in their respective jobs. This will redound to significant savings because there will be less spoilage on materials and supplies, and fewer accidents are likely to occur. This is also a way for management to manifest its concern for the professional as well as the personal development of the employees.

Labour Relations – Labour unions have been in existence since the American Revolution and are organized to address issues and concerns related to employment.  Most employees who join do so in order to have better pay and to achieve better working conditions. Higher wages, more work leave days, and better medical coverage are some of the benefits that organized labour unions have obtained for their members.

However, the methods that some labour organisations employ to achieve their goals sometimes result to conflicts with the management. In most companies, it is the responsibility of the HR manager to mediate and resolve collective bargaining issues, and come up with a contract that will contain all the agreements made during the negotiations. Labour unions sometimes resort to strikes and lockouts if management does not give satisfactory offers. On the other hand, management can declare a lockout if no peaceful resolution is in sight.

Health and Safety– The employers must ensure that their workers are made to perform their jobs under safe and healthy working conditions. Taking the proper measures to eliminate or minimize work-related accidents that cause injuries is management’s responsibility. One way to address this is to continuously conduct health and safety training for the workers. After all, accidents and injuries affect employee productivity and performance that lead to higher operating losses.

In order to be effective in its various roles in the organisation, the HR Department must keep in step with the latest industry trends as far as compensation and benefits administration; staffing; performance evaluation; training needs assessment; safety and health; and labour relations are concerned. Constant research and learning are necessary. As HR is vital to the success of all the other departments in achieving their respective departmental objectives, it must be able to respond to the challenge of providing them with the support they need.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.